Waves Vienna 2021: Wanderlust

Combining forces to support musical talent from Germany: with this goal in mind, Initiative Musik and the regional pop music funding organisations Musicboard Berlin, popNRW (Landesmusikrat NRW), Pop-Büro Region Stuttgart, RockCity Hamburg e. V. and Verband für Popkultur in Bayern e. V., have joined forces to present newcomers under the umbrella brand Wanderlust – New German Talent Showcase. Musicboard is pleased to be part of the format for the first time in 2021 with three scholarship holders.

WAVES VIENNA 2021

After a successful start at the 2020 edition, German acts will again be jointly presented to an international audience of professionals under the umbrella brand Wanderlust at Waves Vienna. While the Musicboard Berlin GmbH is joining as a new cooperation partner, Initiative Musik gGmbH and the regional pop music funding bodies popNRW (Landesmusikrat NRW), Pop-Büro Region Stuttgart, RockCity Hamburg e. V. and Verband für Popkultur in Bayern e. V. (VPBy) are continuing their already proven cooperation. Together, the partners are bringing twelve German acts to the showcase festival. After a pandemic digital kick-off in 2020, in 2021 Wanderlust will host its own live stage at Vienna’s WUK Beisl over the three days of the festival between September 9 and 11. The aim of the joint appearance at the Austrian showcase festival is to sustainably increase and promote the presence of up-and-coming German acts abroad. In cooperation with Waves Vienna, Wanderlust – New German Talent Showcase presents outstanding bands and solo artists from Germany. Festival Delegates are also invited to network at the joint Wanderlust reception on Friday, September 10, at 5:30 pm, at the WUK Beisl in Vienna.

CONFIRMED ACTS

Besides the confirmed acts [LEAK], Elena Rud, Gaisma, Keshavara, LIONLION, Mariybu, Schorl3, Vaovao und Zimmer90 from Bavaria, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Hamburg and North Rhine-Westphalia, the recent Musicboard scholarship holfes Ava Vegas, Kya Kyani and Mulay will get the opportunity to perform in fornt of an international audience at Wanderlust.

Further information about the  event can be found here or in the respective Facebook event.

Waves Vienna 2021: Wanderlust

Gemeinsam musikalische Talente aus Deutschland unterstützen: Mit diesem Ziel haben sich die Initiative Musik, die regionalen Popmusik-Fördereinrichtungen Musicboard Berlin, popNRW (Landesmusikrat NRW), Pop-Büro Region Stuttgart, RockCity Hamburg e. V. und der Verband für Popkultur in Bayern zusammengetan, um Newcomer:innen zu präsentieren. Unter der Marke Wanderlust – New German Talent Showcase wird die Präsenz deutscher Nachwuchs-Acts im Ausland nachhaltig befördert. Das Musicboard freut sich im Jahr 2021 erstmal mit drei Stipendiat:innen Teil des Formats zu sein.

WAVES VIENNA 2021

Nach einem erfolgreichen Auftakt im Jahr 2020 werden unter der Dachmarke Wanderlust auch 2021 beim Waves Vienna gemeinsam deutsche Acts dem internationalen Fachpublikum präsentiert.Während die Musicboard Berlin GmbH in diesem Jahr als neue Kooperationspartner:in teilhat, setzen die Initiative Musik gGmbH und die regionalen Popmusik-Fördereinrichtungen popNRW (Landesmusikrat NRW), Pop-Büro Region Stuttgart, RockCity Hamburg e. V. und der Verband für Popkultur in Bayern e. V. (VPBy) ihre bereits erprobte Kooperation fort. Gemeinsam bringen die Partner:innen zwölf deutsche Acts auf das Showcase-Festival. Nach einem pandemiebedingten, digitalen Auftakt 2020 wird Wanderlust in diesem Jahr an den drei Festivaltagen vom 9. bis 11. September eine eigene Live-Bühne im Wiener WUK Beisl bespielen. Ziel des gemeinsamen Auftritts auf dem österreichischen Showcase-Festival ist es, die Präsenz deutscher Nachwuchs-Acts im Ausland nachhaltig zu steigern und zu fördern. In Kooperation mit Waves Vienna präsentiert Wanderlust – New German Talent Showcase herausragende Bands und Solokünstler:innen aus Deutschland. Festival Delegates sind zudem herzlich eingeladen sich im Rahmen des gemeinsamen Wanderlust Empfangs am Freitag, den 10. September, um 17:30 Uhr im WUK Beisl in Wien zu vernetzen.

BESTÄTIGTE ACTS

Neben den bestätigten Acts [LEAK], Elena Rud, Gaisma, Keshavara, LIONLION, Mariybu, Schorl3, Vaovao und Zimmer90 aus Bayern, Baden-Württemberg, Hamburg und NRW, erhalten die drei diesjährigen Musicboard-Stipendiat:innen Ava Vegas, Kya Kyani und Mulay die Gelegenheit sich im Rahmen von Wanderlust einem internationalen Publikum zu präsentieren.

Weitere Informationen zur Veranstaltung finden Sie hier oder im Facebook-Event.